Walking on the moon

Posted: June 10, 2009 in Random Thoughts

quote-wallpaper124

I don’t know what’s going on with me lately, I’m losing concentration, and I feel confused! Is this what I think it is?! Is it possible that I can fall that hard and that fast for someone?

I can’t believe this is happening to me, I can’t believe I fell that fast for your beautiful eyes, you have the most amazing eyes I’ve ever seen, eyes filled with tenderness of a child and confidence of a queen, I can’t believe I’m already thinking where will we be spending our honey moon, and what will be the name of our first child, you made me feel stupid for not noticing you earlier, you made me feel guilty for considering someone else while you were in front of my eyes, you made me regret every single second I wasted away from you, you made me realize that all the others were meant to guide me straight to you!

Now I realize why didn’t it work with anyone else before, now I realize what’s in life worth fighting for, you gave color to this colorless world of mine, there will never be another love another time. From this moment there will be no other inspirer but you, I’ll write all kinds of love poems and dedicate them all to you.

 

I want you to fall asleep in my arms, I want to wake up every single day to see you by my side, I want to carve our names on a tree, I want to slow dance with you in the rain, I want to see the world through you, you complete me giving me the chance to complete you too. I want to tell our story with a sigh, you came to my life and became the moon in my sky, you are like a dream come true, the definition of happiness that everyone pursue.

 

I’ll spend the rest of my life proving that I’m worthy of your love, proving that I’m worthy to have you for the rest of my life.

 

You are like a meteor, a shooting star landed on my door, you are the air I breathe and everyday I’m loving you more, you are like a sweet breeze in the summer of June & When I’m with you I feel as if I’m walking on the moon.

 

Yousef Hani

24/5/2009

Comments
  1. Desert Rose says:

    Wonderful…I sense a different aura and it certainly surpasses your previous writings…” eyes filled with tenderness of a child and confidence of a queen”…is just indescribable… sometimes I really feel like taking a trip into your head and explore the way you feel and choose your words…mashaa’Allah its a talent…please don’t stop writing:)

    • Yousef Hani says:

      ” I really feel like taking a trip into your head and explore the way you feel and choose your words”… I’m speechless 🙂

Leave a comment